Book Blogger Hop: The One Thing You Probably Don’t Know

Book Blogger Hop

Blogging Question: What is one thing that your blog readers probably do not know about you?

I am an absolute gaming addict.  I have played video games ever since the PC was invented (Or at least when I got my first PC in ’92.  My first game was Caesar.).  I played Atari, Sega, the original Nintendo.  I had a million tamogachi pets and three or four Pokemon games at a time for my gameboy.  For MMORPGs, I played Ultima Online, Diablo 1 + 2, World of Warcraft, Guild Wars, Age of Conan, Star Wars:  The Old Republic, Darkfall Online, Warhammer, and The Secret World.  And I played on the PvP servers.  I’m a hardcore pwner.

And yet, I also own practically single Sim game ever released:  The Sims, Sim City, The Sims Online, Sims 2, Sims 3, Sim City 4, and every expansion pack (some stuff packs) for these.

I have kinect but I’m not very coordinated so I fail miserably at the dance and sport games.  And for some reason I get extremely nauseous playing regular XBox games so I’ve never gotten far in Oblivion or Skyrim though I wish I could because I love the realism.

I currently play League of Legends (LoL).  My primary class choice is support and my favorite characters to play are Sona, Janna, and Lux.

Any one else like video games?

By Lizzy's Dark Fiction Posted in meme

10 comments on “Book Blogger Hop: The One Thing You Probably Don’t Know

    • The worst thing to happen to the Sims is having Will Wright resign. Nothing since has been about anything but making money for the company. I definitely think that the music in both Sims 1 and 2 were better than Sims 3.

  1. Hi, Lizzy!

    Thank you so much for commenting on my Book Blogger Hop!!

    BTW, I saw the pic of you with your little boy, in the “About – Stats” section. He’s SO cute!! God bless him!!

    I’m not a video game player. I do love looking at the graphics, though, when my husband plays. He’s DEFINITELY a gamer. I think he’s played them all, like you. He recently finished “Skyrim”, and traded it in for some other game. I was a little madt at him, too, because that game has GORGEOUS graphics! So realistic!! Now he’s playing “Assasin’s Creed”, along with a couple of others. I love the graphics in the “AC” game. too. I especially enjoy looking at Enzio, in all those medieval clothes. He’s SO HOT!! But I don’t like the fact that he’s an assassin.

    Maybe someday I’ll get into video games. When I’ve tried them in the past, though, I’ve gotten very frustrated with them. I can’t stand it if I lose! Lol. Hopefully I’ll be able to get over this….I’m a VERY visual person, so it’s really too bad that I have no patience for playing…

    This is a great answer! Thanks for sharing!! : )

  2. I love videogames, speically shooters and platform games. I’ve played most of the Sims games, but I get bored very quickly. My favourites are the Splinter Cell and Assassin’s Creed series. Sadly I don’t have much time for videogames anymore.

Leave a Reply

