Cover Reveal: Souled by Diana Murdock

Souled by Diana Murdock

Genre:  YA Paranormal

This book is available for purchase as an ebook on Amazon.  You can check out more reviews on Goodreads.  

Overall Thoughts:

If you compare the original cover to this one, its amazing how much more eye-catching the new one is.  My favorite part is the tattoo/design.  If I wasn’t so skitterish around needles, I might consider some tribal art like that.

Original Cover

Blurb:

Power and Control…

What 17-year-old boy wouldn’t be tempted by the promise of power and control – no matter what form that promise came in?

Seth knew exactly what he would do with power and control.  He’d be well on his way to a wrestling scholarship, his dad could stop working so hard to make ends meet, and he’d forever have the heart of his girlfriend, Sandpoint High’s most beautiful girl.

For Seth, the temptation was much too strong to resist. And why should he?  The way he saw it, he had everything to gain.

But when he unknowingly invites another soul to share his body, Seth discovers that not all power is good – especially when it was never his to wield.  And when the soul reveals its true intentions, will Seth have the strength to fight it or would death be less painful?

About the Author:

 Writer, reader, dreamer, cardiojunkie, mother, friend, pantster, calm, wild, lover, fighter, tree-hugger, material girl, relentless, mellow, passionate, zen master, party girl, selfless, selfish.  I am all of these.  Who I am on any given day depends on whether the sky is bright or dark with clouds, if I tripped over the dog or meditated in peace.  I cannot be contained.  I don’t like boxes and boxes don’t like me.
By Lizzy's Dark Fiction Posted in covers

5 comments on “Cover Reveal: Souled by Diana Murdock

  1. Yay! I’m so happy you like the new cover. A lot of people are. What I really like about this cover is that the models are “regular” teens in Sandpoint, Idaho, where the story takes place. They really captured the emotion well, I think.

    As for the tattoo… that was also designed by a local tattoo artist in Sandpoint. And, by the way, I did have that one tattooed on me!

    Thank you so much for posting my cover! I really appreciate it!

  2. Pingback: Getting By With A Little Help From My Friends « Diana Murdock, Author

Leave a Reply

