Book Blogger Hop: Autumn

Book Blogger Hop

Blogging Question: With Autumn upon us and Halloween drawing near, what books remind you of fall? What ones do you enjoy reading that are about autumn?

I’m an absolute horror and gothic junkie when it comes to the fall.  I love reading and rereading all of Anne Rice’s vampire books.  I’m currently on a picture book buying binge for my son.  Its a shame that the only time of year that I can find “horror” books for toddler is around Halloween.  I have every intention of making my kid a fan of all things scary, just like me.  I also have been reading non-fiction books about haunted houses, because these too have been easier to find.  Is it too obvious that Halloween n is my favorite holiday?

By Lizzy's Dark Fiction Posted in meme

11 comments on “Book Blogger Hop: Autumn

  1. I love to read paranormal romance/urban fantasy at this time of year. Nothing hard-core horror for me! My favorite PNR/UF series is The Twilight Saga. Yes, I LOVE sparkly vampires!! I LOVE all the romance, all the angst!!

    I’ve never read any of Anne Rice’s books, although I do intend to. But I have a feeling they might be too much for me…

    I also enjoy ghost stories — again, with romance involved. For example, I have “Hereafter” on my TBR list. It’s a very romantic ghost story. Several years ago, I read a BEAUTIFUL ghost story, titled “Tryst”. Sadly, this book is very hard to get, since it’s out of print. When available, it’s VERY expensive. But I definitely recommend it!! So look for it at your public library. It’s definitely worth the read!! It’s a BEAUTIFUL, romantic story…. The author’s name is Elswyth Thane.

    Happy Autumn, and Happy Reading!! : )

  2. The Bernstein Bears books were amazing. Sorry- just caught that comment as I was going to leave one. Anyway- I think it’s great that you reread your favorites this time of year! Personally- I don’t often read scary books, but I do try to read at least one this time of year. Have any recommendations?

Leave a Reply

