Life needs more winners and less whiners

The last few days my little one has been sick with a cold.  This translates to an endless amount of snot over every possible surface and fabric in the house (including the dog’s fur), constant coughing and phlem pointed in my direction, and non-stop screaming when I want to do ANYTHING including sleep.  In the wee hours of the morning, this is what we had in the house:

  VS:  VS 

How he can sleep next to a screaming baby, I really don’t comprehend.  Maybe its harder for me to do when my kid is either yanking at my shirt or ripping out my hair because I’m trying to ignore him.  Normally he sleeps in his crib, but when he’s sick…he’s like a leech.  Must let Mommy know that throat hurts at 4am.  Gah.

At least somewhat brighter news.  I’m getting sick.  I know.  It doesn’t sound like a good thing, but understand my logic.  This means that he’s suffering from a cold and not allergies, because allergies are not contagious.  And this is a good thing because a cold last for a week at most, while allergies can last for months.  So me sick is great news.  Yay!

Anyway, let me move on to happier news.  The winners to the last two giveaways!

Congrats Melissa!  Your signed copy of Vida Nocturna by Mark Diehl is in the mail.

Congrats Elena!  You’re $10 giftcard to Amazon has been emailed to you.

One comment on “Life needs more winners and less whiners

  1. Pingback: Status and Showcase | Lizzy's Dark Fiction

Leave a Reply

