Status and Showcase

This week I’m combining two memes.  One is Showcase Sunday, hosted by  Books, Biscuits, and Tea.  It is a weekly meme designed to show off everything book related acquired over the week.  The other is What’s your Status hosted by Butterfly Feet, which updates the past week and week to come.

What’s Your Status

Well, this week I was sick with a cold, as was my son, so I didn’t get as much accomplished as I wanted both in reading and updating the blog.  I didn’t check Twitter all week, I’m sorry there was no Twitter Thursday.  I didn’t forget you guys!

Reviews this week:

Announcements:

Books Read This Week:

  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Blade Song by J.C. Daniels
  • The Magic Warble by Victoria Simcox

Books Currently Reading:

  • Burning Light by Emily Ann Ward
  • XVI by Julie Karr
  • Things Falling Apart by J.W. Schnarr

To Be Read:

  • Moonglow by Kristen Callihan
  • Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter by Seth-Graham Smith
  • Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry

Showcase Sunday

I didn’t do much purchasing this week, but my mailbox was definitely full.  So excited to share what I got this week!

Purchased

  • The Pack by LM Preston  (I won the sequel from Goodreads last week.  Need to start reading this.)

Review

  • Gift by Andrea (publisher, ebook)
  • Something Red by Douglas Nicholas (publisher, ebook)
  • Pale by Chris Wooding  (publisher, ebook)
  • What Kills Me by Wynne Channing  (author,ebook)
  • Vestige by Deh Hanrahan (author, ebook)

  • Hearts of Darkness by Kira Brady (author, paperback) – Super stoked!  Read my review of the prequel Hearts of Fire
  • Prison Break 2433 by Shahab and Shahram Zargari  (Goodreads, paperback)

Won in Giveaways

4 comments on “Status and Showcase

Leave a Reply

