Booking Through Thursday – Sniffle

I decided to participate in a new meme this week.  Booking Through Thursday asks a random question to bloggers each week.  This week’s question:

“What was the most emotional read you have ever had?”

I don’t normally get emotional when reading.  I’m not a fan of romances and I prefer books where a character or two gets axed.  That said – I hate reading stories where children die.  I’m not sure why youth is such an emotional trigger, but it really kills me every time I read about a young child tortured or dying.  The most memorable child death that I read was in Cujo by Stephen King.  I hate to spoil the book, but I could not stop crying when Tad died.  His mother spent the entire novel trying to keep them alive from this rabid dog and he dies from dehydration.  It’s so messed up.

By Lizzy's Dark Fiction Posted in meme

One comment on “Booking Through Thursday – Sniffle

  1. Pingback: August in Review | Lizzy's Dark Fiction

Leave a Reply

