Booking Through Thursday: Discuss

Okay, so it isn’t technically Thursday, but my little one had a fever on Thursday so blogging got put on hold.  I definitely like this meme better than Twitter Thursday, since it requires a lot less time.  Booking Through Thursday asks a random question to bloggers each week.  This week’s question:

Do you like to talk about what you read? Do you have somebody to talk WITH?

I love talking about what I’m reading but I haven’t found any one person to talk with.  I have a good friend who enjoys paranormal romances – and frankly anything romantic.  The last book we talked about was Firelight by Kristen Callihan.  She loves erotic, memoirs, romance, and literary fiction – but I can’t stand that stuff, so she has to talk to her other friends about those genres.  We actually had a book club but all these girls wanted to pick was romance novels.  UGH.

I also converse with my mom for hours on the phone about books.  She is a middle school teacher so every time I read MG (and some YA), I’ll tell her if I like it or not.  If I really like it, I’ll mail her a paperback copy to share with her students.  The last book I mailed her was The Magic Warble by Victoria Simcox, but the last book I recommended was The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater – I haven’t posted my review of this book yet but just know that it’s totally 5 stars.

I haven’t found anyone to share my love of horror stories.  I’m definitely looking for a friend to recommend/share opinions of this genre.

By Lizzy's Dark Fiction Posted in meme

One comment on “Booking Through Thursday: Discuss

  1. Pingback: August in Review | Lizzy's Dark Fiction

Leave a Reply

