Booking Through Thursday: Carry-ons

btt button

Booking Through Thursday asks a random question to bloggers each week.  This week’s question:

Do you bring the book(s) you’re reading with you when you go out? How?  Physically, or in an e-reader of some kind? Have your habits in this regard changed? (I know I carried books with me more when I was in school than I do now–I can’t read while I’m driving to work, after all.)

I used to always carry a paperback book in my purse.  I now carry my Kindle everywhere.  I take it with me to the bathroom, on the way to the kitchen, walking to the mailbox or down the street, and if I ever leave the house.  I still read paperbacks around the house and have them stashed everywhere, but my Kindle is nice because it only requires one hand.  I don’t text or read while driving, but if I’m stuck at a long light or waiting in the parking lot – you can be sure that I’m using my Kindle.

I used to get in trouble for reading at the table or out with friends.  Supposedly, it was “rude”.  But since the smartphone came about, no one seems to care if I do it now.  They’re all too busy checking Facebook or tweeting.

By Lizzy's Dark Fiction Posted in meme

4 comments on “Booking Through Thursday: Carry-ons

  1. I’m not a texter, and my phones not Smart, I rarely even use it to talk, just carry it in case of emergency. I love my Kindle, but will always love the feel of a regular book in my hands the most.

Leave a Reply

